**When off campus, login with your last name and YSU ID#.**
See A-Z Research Databases for a complete list of available databases.
COMMUNICATION & MASS MEDIA COMPLETE (EBSCO)
Cover-to-cover indexing & abstracts for over 300 journals and selected coverage of over 100 more. Includes full text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
COMMUNICATION & MASS MEDIA COLLECTION (GALE)
Information from more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
GLOBAL ISSUES IN CONTEXT (GALE)
Ties together sources to present a rich analysis of issues--social, political, military, economic, environmental, science-related, health-related, cultural--and headlines in world hot spots. Provides information on 21st-century issues and events while highlighting global connections and the interdependence of all nations.
OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS (GALE)
Useful database for writing a critical essay, researching a report or term paper, or preparing for a debate. Contains a variety of reference materials, commentaries and viewpoints, periodical and news articles, primary sources, statistics and multimedia.
POINTS OF VIEW REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCO)
Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. Use Points of View as a guide to debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought.
PUBLIC AFFAIRS INDEX (EBSCO)
Covers all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today.
TOPICSEARCH
Current events database exploring social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. Contains full text articles from magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, biographies, book reviews, public opinion polls, EBSCO’s Current Issues database, and government information.
AP IMAGES
Photos from The Associated Press, plus graphics, text and audio.
FILM & TELEVISION LITERATURE INDEX (EBSCO)
Online resource for film and television research. Comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
LIFE PHOTO ARCHIVE
Millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today.
MLA INTERNATIONAL BIBLIOGRAPHY (EBSCO)
Index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing.
**When off campus, login with your last name and YSU ID#.**
See A-Z Research Databases for a complete list of available databases.
ACADEMIC ONEFILE (GALE)
Premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals. This comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, literature, and many other subjects. Millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage.
ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE (EBSCO)
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
BUSINESS SOURCE COMPLETE (EBSCO)
Scholarly business database providing full text journals in all disciplines of business. Additional content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
ELECTRONIC JOURNAL CENTER
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
GENERAL ONEFILE (GALE)
Gale's largest general-interest database, with more than 8,000 titles--many full text without embargo. Includes reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's collection of magazines and journals.
INFOTRAC NEWSSTAND (GALE)
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
JSTOR (Journal Storage)
High-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
JSTOR is not a current issues database. Due to the archival mission, there may be a gap (1-5 years) between the most recent journal issue and back issues available.
MASTERFILE PREMIER
Full text for over 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. Also offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,510 periodicals. Contains full text for reference & travel books; biographies; primary source documents; an image college of photos, maps, and flags.
NEWSPAPER SOURCE (EBSCO)
Full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. Selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full-text television & radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
REGIONAL BUSINESS NEWS (Last 30 Days)
Full text newswires that incorporate news information from all over the world. Covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. Contains only the most recent 30 days of information from each wire source.