Skip to main content

Dental Hygiene: Finding Full Text

Summary of the resources available for doing research on dental hygiene topics at Youngstown State University

All Full Text Options

1) Follow links within the databases.  

2) Use the Maag Journal Finder (You must have the full citation to do this!)

3) Request a copy through the InterLibrary Loan  Journal Article Request Form (You must have the full citation to do this!)


    Note: You must login to get access to the form ( you will need to enter your name and Y number)

              This process can take 1-2 weeks depending on responses from other libraries.

Accessing Full Text

To get the full article, look for  PDF Full Text or  HTML Full Text  links.

If these links are not available, click on the Full Text Finder button which will direct you to an electronic version of the article if it is available from Maag Library in another database.

If the article is not available full text, use the Request this item through interlibrary loan button to fill out the Article Request Form. Note: This process can take 1-2 weeks depending on responses from other libraries.

Using Maag Journal Finder

Requesting an Article Not Available Full Text

Sometimes you will find an article that is not available full text. To get a copy of this article for free you can fill out the Journal Article Request Form. Note: This process can take 1-2 weeks to complete depending on responses from other libraries.

1) Go to the Journal Article Request Form.  You will be asked to log in if you have not already.

Screenshot of MaagNET Library Record Logon Page

2) Fill out the citation information for the article you want, then click "SUBMIT THIS REQUEST" when finished.

Screenshot of InterLibrary Loan Journal Request Form