Skip to main content

Country Analysis Library Guide: COUNTRY PROFILES

COUNTRY PROFILES

Business Source Complete ButtonBUSINESS SOURCE COMPLETE
 Scholarly business database providing full text journals in all disciplines of business. Additional content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

>>Search for a country name to find articles from business journals & publications.
>>Narrow down results by “Source Types” on left side of screen → Country Reports
>>Publications tab: Political Risk Yearbooks, Country Fact Sheets, OECD Economic Surveys available full text for select countries.


CIA World Factbook: Central Intelligence Agency. Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.


Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia Logo

FUNK & WAGNALL’S NEW WORLD ENCYCLOPEDIA
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries.

Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry.
>>Search for country name, then click on HTML Full Text link under appropriate result.


International Monetary Fund LogoINTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND eLIBRARY DATA
FREE ACCOUNT REGISTRATION REQUIRED
International Financial Statistics: All aspects of international & domestic finance with history to 1948; Direction of Trade: Value of exports & imports between countries and their trading partners with history to 1980; Balance of Payments: International economic transactions data & International Investment Position with history to 1960; Government Finance Statistics: Budgetary & extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments with history to 1990. Also Available: Coordinated Direct Investment Survey; Coordinated Portfolio Investment Survey; Financial Access Survey; Financial Soundness Indicators; International Reserves Template.


The Library of Congress: Country Studies Program: Country Profiles: This series of profiles of foreign nations is part of the Country Studies Program. Profiles offer brief, summarized information on a country’s historical background, geography, society, economy, transportation and telecommunications, government and politics, and national security.


Mergent Online LogoMERGENT ONLINE
U.S. and international company information, including financial reports, company news and securities data.

>>In lower right hand corner of screen, select a country from the dropdown list. Click OK to open with Adobe Reader.


U.S. Department of State: U.S. Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets: Publications listed include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty.


World Book Encyclopedia ButtonWORLD BOOK ENCYCLOPEDIA ONLINE
Primary source documents, books, documents, selections fully integrated with the encyclopedia content. Research and teaching tools include timelines, citation builder, and saved research. Includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites.
>>In Advanced  and Discover modules, search for country names.

Business & Economics Government Documents

Christine Adams's picture
Christine Adams
Contact:
Christine Adams, MLS
Co-Director & Head of Research and Academic Support
William F. Maag Jr. Library
Information Services
Phone: 330.941.3681
Email: cmadams02@ysu.edu
330.941.3681