It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.
A combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio’s universities, colleges, community colleges and the State Library of Ohio. OhioLINK’s design allows you to transfer a search from your local library catalog to the OhioLINK combined catalog with the touch of a button. The OhioLINK catalog provides immediate access to the library holdings of the whole system, including current availability status. Requested books and other materials are delivered to your library within a few days. Catalog entries for electronic books and journals link directly to those resources.
Use the interlibrary loan forms to order books, articles, and other matierals that are not available through MaagNet, OhioLINK, SearchOhio, or the research databases. Please allow two weeks for delivery.
With 50 million pages digitized, and an additional 3 million pages added each year, JSTOR includes more than 2,000 academic journals, plus thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
LRC offers over 1,200 full-text literary reference books, over 200 full-text literary journals & magazines, including titles with a focus on multi-cultural studies, folklore, Latin America literature, and historical literature. Also plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles of literary criticism, full text of literary journals, author biographies, book reviews, author interviews, and images of key literary figures.
The largest curated online collection of literary criticism in the world, Literature Criticism Online brings together up to 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
Literature Criticism Online offers more than 220,000 critical essays from more than 30,000 unique sources.
Includes: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literary Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, and Something About The Author
MLA is an index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing.