OhioLINK leverages cooperative funding, collective buying power, and centralized services to manage acquisition and access to wide range of scholarly e-resources. The shared digital Library of e-journals, e-books, and databases is delivered to institutions of higher education for $52 per student—less than the average cost of a single college textbook.
In addition, OhioLINK, in collaboration with SearchOhio, manages a groundbreaking peer-to-peer interlibrary loan system that opens the resources of OhioLINK's shared Central Catalog to all Ohio residents through their local library.
- OhioLINK Central Catalog
Shared catalog displaying information for items owned by our member libraries. It lists over 44 million items, including books, periodicals, maps, music scores and audiovisual materials. Items can be requested online and picked up at any OhioLINK member library.
- Research Databases
The majority of Maag Library's research databases are purchased through the collective bargaining of OhioLINK. Databases purchased through OhioLINK are marked with the symbol 
.
- Electronic Journal Center
Database containing millions of full-text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies and university presses.
- Electronic Book Center
Provides access to more than 200,000 eBooks; titles feature reference works, American and English literature and technology titles, including the popular Safari eBook collection.
- Open Course Content Library
Dynamic digital library and network of open education resources curated and created by Ohio faculty. Access these tools and connect with educators across the state in online groups. You can also create and collaborate on new resources. For more information, visit Maag Library's Open Educational Resources (OER) guide.
- OhioLINK Music Center
Streaming database of international works in a variety of genres, containing more than 81,000 tracks of music from more than 22,000 albums.
- Electronic Theses & Dissertations Center
Contains 100,000+ theses and dissertations from students at 36 of Ohio’s world-renowned academic institutions. The ETDs are now included in Google Scholar, increasing visibility and expanding the reach of Ohio’s research.
- Finding Aid Repository
Contains the rich collections housed in archives, libraries and other institutions throughout the state of Ohio. The repository provides access to collections on a broad scale, increasing for researchers the visibility of these unique and valuable resources.
