Full-text coverage of 380 periodicals, more than 220 books, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications.
Art & Architecture Complete is the definitive research database for the study of art and architecture. This database provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles in art.
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
3 million images from museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists, including many rare and important collections available nowhere else. Collections are rights-cleared for use in education, encompass a wide variety of disciplines, and are presented alongside a set of specialized tools for teaching and learning.
ARTSTOR now is part of JSTOR collection
Contains 10.4 million articles covering drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
More than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text.
Index and abstracts for articles about plants and gardens.
Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, horticultural therapy as well as environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices. The index, designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history, includes serials of regional interest and those devoted to specialty gardens and plant groups.
Database indexing over 100 journals and over 20 Delmar reference titles, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present.
Provides biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images. BRB offers substantive narrative profiles, each about 2,000 words long, from H.W. Wilson publications and other respected publishers.
The biographies are searchable by name, profession, title, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, titles of works, date of birth, date of death, keyword, and presence of images. Daily updates provide up-to-the-minute coverage of newsmakers.
Full-text articles, abstracts, and images gleaned from thousands of magazines and journals cover new names and expand on existing profiles. Book review excerpts and full text reviews help users find and select print biographies.
Full text for nearly 2,000 magazines and books; More than 720 videos; More than 180 hobby profiles; More than 10,000 recipes; A unique, dedicated user interface
Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, this database provides users with detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects.
Content Includes
More than 130 full-text reference books, including major reference works from Creative Publishing International
More than 40 full-text magazines and trade publications
35,000 images not available anywhere else online
Nearly 100 videos of popular home repair projects
A convenient A-Z browsing tool for searching
Remote access for use from home
A unique, user-friendly interface
Subjects Include
Maintenance
Remodeling
Electrical work
Decorating home and garden
Outdoor improvements
Plumbing
Wood projects
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals, books and other resources in the humanities.
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full text of journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), Humanities International Complete provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,900 titles, and full text of hundreds of journals books and other publications. The database includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Humanities International Complete is a resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
With 50 million pages digitized, and an additional 3 million pages added each year, JSTOR includes more than 2,000 academic journals, plus thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. Offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
