It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BIOL 4896 -- Introduction to BioMedical Research: Biology and Medical Databases
Maag Library receives in some journal in print which are found on Maag's sixth floor.
Electronic (Online) Articles
Many Biology journals are available through online subscription databases with access limited to current YSU faculty, students and staff. Find Maag Library journals via the Maag Journal Finder. Search for a specific journal by title or ISSN or browse under the Biology or Life Sciences general discipline categories.
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
National Library of Medicine. PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals and online books.
Provides access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of more than 11 million bibliographic citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Includes access to additional selected life sciences journals not in MEDLINE. Links to the full-text of articles at participating publishers web sites. Links to the molecular biology databases maintained by NCBI. Interface developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Links to full-text of selected articles are available using this URL to access PubMed.
An international journal of science published each week, which includes research spanning all of the scientific disciplines.
Nature is the world's most highly cited interdisciplinary science journal, according to the 2013 Journal Citation Reports Science Edition (Thomson Reuters, 2014). Its Impact Factor is 42.351. The impact factor of a journal is calculated by dividing the number of citations in a calendar year to the source items published in that journal during the previous two years. It is an independent measure calculated by Thomson Reuters, Philadelphia, USA.
Brings breaking news in scientific research and science policy, including ScienceInsider (news and analysis from the world of science policy), and Sifter, a pointing to the best science stories on the web.