It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGL 1551 -- Writing 2 for Engineering Students: Articles
Search by title or ISSN in Maag Journal Finder to find a specific journal. Results show if the journal is available through a subscription database to current YSU faculty, students, and staff. Or, you can search specific categories in Maag Journal Finder. First choose a category, then select topics from the left-side listings to filter the search. Below are some general STEM databases.
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,821,025 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
The ACM Digital Library (DL) is the most comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in existence today covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles in many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracting for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full Text is available for more than 500 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Full-text article repository. Do definitive searches in other databases and then retrieve article/s through the EJC.
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
A search engine for scholarly and academic resources. Find an article within it then search Maag Journal Finder for access.
Google Scholar is an online, freely accessible search engine that lets users look for both physical and digital copies of articles. It searches a wide variety of sources, including academic publishers, universities, and preprint depositories looking for: