Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BC3704 / INFO3704 Guide: Research Databases

SUBJECT DATABASES: FINDING ARTICLES

Use the databases listed below to search for Computer Science and Information Technology  resources. Many articles may be found full-text, while others may only be indexed. If you are unable to locate the full text of an article, check Maag Journal Finder to view print & electronic holdings for the journal. If MJF does not lead you to the full text, use the Request Forms to order the article electronically. InterLibrary Loan can locate most articles and will email you with a PDF attachment. This process takes approximately one week.

Click on the database titles below. When off campus, you will be required to authenticate with your last name and YSU ID# (“Y” number found on your YSU ID).

For complete list of available databases, see A-Z Research Databases.


ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE
 Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

To search the subject articles, I would suggest you select the Choose Databases on top of the search box. It will take you to a list of database. You may select :

 

  • Applied Science & Technology Full Text

to search the for all of these databases.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ACM DIGITAL LIBRARY (Association for Computing Machinery)
 The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:

  • The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
  • A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
  • The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
  • A richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.

In the ACM collection, you can find the most current articles on Measurement and Analysis of Computing Systems, Programming Languages, Human-Computer Interaction, Accessible Computing (TACCESS), Computational Biology and Bioinformatics (TCBB), Cyber-Physical Systems as well as other topics.

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

COMPUTER DATABASES
You can find articles and information on different topics:

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Bitcoin
  • Cyberterrorism
  • Social Media
  • Wearable Devices

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 INFORMATION SYSTEMS RESEARCH
Information Systems Research (ISR) is a leading peer-reviewed, international journal focusing on

  • Theory,
  • Research
  • Intellectual Development

for information systems in organizations, institutions, the economy, and society. It is dedicated to furthering knowledge in the application of information technologies to human organizations and their management and, more broadly, to improving economic and social welfare.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

O'REILLY SAFARI LEARNING PLATFORM (SAFARI ONLINE BOOKS)

O'Reilly Safari Learning Platform (formerly Safari Online Books) is for  Electronic books and videos in computer science, information technology, business and related fields from O'Reilly and other IT and business publishers

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________