Maag Library provides full access to Films on Demand, a streaming service for over 35,000 exclusive educational videos from top producers, such as Broadway Digital Archive, Cambridge Educational, Cengage Learning, Films for Humanities & Sciences, Green Planet Films, History Education, HBO, National Geographic, PBS, and more.
|♦ Master Academic Package (35,000+ titles)||♦ Unlimited, simultaneous, 24/7 access on & off campus.|
|♦ Nursing Collection (900+ titles)||♦ Videos can be organized into custom playlists.|
|♦ Physical Therapy Collection (250+ titles)||♦ Video content can be embedded into Blackboard.|
|♦ World Cinema Collection (800+ titles)||♦ Closed-captioning/interactive transcripts (most titles).|
|♦ Feature Films for Education (750+ titles)||♦ Public performance rights if no charge is involved.|
|♦ Approximately 1,000 new titles added each year.|
Maag Library is an access site for the Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies at Yale University Library, which holds more than 4,400 testimonies that record the experiences of over 4,000 survivors, witnesses, bystanders and liberators of the Holocaust.
You must create an account to view testimonies:
JoVE: Chemistry: JoVE Core Chemistry brings general chemistry concepts to life using concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Plus, in the scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in today's laboratories worldwide.
Maag Library provides faculty with the opportunity to purchase access to Kanopy films through their respective departments. The library will mediate the process of licensing and providing access to department-funded and approved titles. Films are leased for a one-year term and must be repurchased the next year to continue access.
Kanopy @ YSU: View available titles. Search for a specific title, by keyword, or Browse by subjects: Movies, Documentaries, The Arts, Business, Education, Global Studies & Languages, Health, Media & Communications, Sciences, Social Sciences, Instructional Films & Lessons.
♦ To request access to a title in Kanopy, click on title and fill out requested information.
♦ The library will contact your department for payment and process the order.
♦ Once payment is made, you can expect access within 48 hours (excluding weekends & holidays).
♦ Once a title is licensed, access will be available on the Kanopy website for one year.
♦ Contact the library to re-license needed titles.
♦ See the list below for access to licensed titles and the expiration date for each title.
♦ You can create an individual account to add licensed films to a playlist and to create clips of film.
♦ Instructors can link to or embed a licensed film or film clip in Blackboard.
♦ You can speed up or slow down a film, turn on closed captions, and view in full screen.
♦ Citations and transcripts of licensed films are provided.
♦ Kanopy Help Page
For more information about licensing Kanopy titles, contact John Popadak, Acquistions Librarian, at X3679.
Currently Licensed Kanopy Titles:
YSU provides access to LinkedIn Learning, an online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. With over 15,000 courses and personalized recommendations, you can discover, complete, and track courses related to your field and interests.
♦ Click Sign in at opening screen
♦ You need a LinkedIn account for LinkedIn Learning. To set up an account, click Join now.
♦ Enter ysu.edu as the email and click Continue.
♦ Click Sign in with Single Sign-On.
♦ Sign in to YSU portal with YSU username & password
Psychotherapy.net: Video streaming platform offering over 300 training videos featuring the leading practitioners in the field of psychotherapy. Clinical demonstrations, live sessions, nonverbal observation, and in-depth commentaries to help translate theory into real skills. "Great therapists never stop learning," and one of the most effective ways to learn is to watch master therapists actually conducting psychotherapy.