Index to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe.
Contains more than 2 million entries for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Since 1997, new publications have been available electronically, and many publications can be ordered through the system for a fee. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities.
Online theses and dissertations from the students of Universities of Ohio State
The OhioLINK Electronic Theses and Dissertation (ETD) Center is an open access, online database of undergraduate, master, and doctoral degree theses and dissertation from OhioLINK ETD Center member institutions. Abstracts are available, as well as full-text when provided.
Open access database to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses.
Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
Index and abstracts of articles, books, dissertations, conferences, and other literature on music.
An international bibliography of scholarly writings on music and related disciplines. RILM provides a broad, international coverage and concise abstracts. All scholarly works are indexed (articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, films and videos, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, reviews, etc.). Concert reviews, recording notes, pedagogical manuals, etc. are indexed if they are of scholarly interest.
Areas of coverage encompass historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, librarianship, performance practice and notation, theory and analysis, pedagogy, liturgy, dance, criticism, music therapy, and interdisciplinary studies on music and various other fields, including literature, dramatic arts, visual arts, acoustics, aesthetics, anthropology, sociology, linguistics and semiotics, mathematics, philosophy, physiology, psychology, and physics.
Catalog of dissertations, theses and published material based on theses, worldwide.
A catalog of dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations. This catalog is created by OCLC member libraries worldwide and includes dissertations, theses, etc. in all subject areas.
