Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dental Hygiene Resources at YSU
Fundamentals of Periodontal Instrumentation and Advanced Root Instrumentation by
Call Number: RK681 .N53 2004
Publication Date: 2004-01-13
This instructional guide to periodontal instrumentation takes students from the basic skills, patient positioning, intraoral finger rests, and basic instrumentation, all the way to advanced techniques, assessment of periodontal patients and instrumentation of multirooted teeth, root concavities, and furcation areas. The Fifth Edition retains the features that made this the market leading textbook on periodontal instrumentation and adds new features designed to facilitate learning and teaching, such as critical thinking activities, patient cases, learning objectives, and a glossary of instrumentation terms. A faculty resource CD-ROM includes an image bank, test bank, instructor's guide, teaching tips, and skill evaluation forms.
A Little Book of Dental Hygienists' Rules by
Call Number: RK60.5 .W52 1998
Publication Date: 1997-09-18
Available in the US, Canada, Latin America, and South East Asia (except Japan) only. Not distributed by LWW in Europe.
Mosby's Dental Dictionary by
Call Number: RK27 .M672 2004
Publication Date: 2003-12-15
This contemporary, comprehensive glossary includes more than 9,500 terms related to all areas of dentistry; basic, clinical, and behavioral sciences; office management, and commonly used medical terms. Plus, it also includes a companion CD-ROM with a searchable database and audio pronunciations. A full-color format and more than 300 illustrations. Extensive appendices for quick, easy-to-use access to vital information. Synonyms, where applicable. Colored thumb tabs, so you find definitions more quickly.
Mosby's Dental Hygiene by
Call Number: RK60.7 .M673 2002x
Publication Date: 2002-03-28
This comprehensive textbook/CD-ROM learning system is designed to revolutionize the way in which students learn and apply dental hygiene concepts. It teaches the fundamentals of clinical practice and focuses on actively engaging the reader in the learning process. By partnering interactive exercises and video segments on CD-ROM with textbook material and related cases, this outstanding tool reinforces dental hygiene concepts and procedures on a number of levels. Students don't just learn information, they use it. In addition, all topics in the text are directly related to the American Dental Education Association's Competencies for Entry into the Profession of Dental Hygiene*ensuring that this resource is practical, useful, and invaluable to anyone learning dental hygiene.
Oral Health Sourcebook by
Call Number: RK61 .O66 1998
Publication Date: 1997-08-01
"The Oral Health Sourcebook offers the layperson current information about symptoms and treatments for the most common types of dental and oral disorders. It also provides important prevention tips."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved
Oral Pathology for the Dental Hygienist by
Call Number: RK307 .I27 2000
Publication Date: 2000-03-17
The new edition of this text focuses on topics that directly concern dental hygiene practice. It provides the understanding of oral pathology that hygienists need today. Both authors are well-known and respected in the field. Their extensive clinical and teaching experience has produced a readable, superbly illustrated introduction to oral pathology.
Oral Radiology by
Call Number: RK309 .O7 2000
Publication Date: 1999-07-28
Fully revised and updated, ORAL RADIOLOGY: Principles and Interpretation continues as a well-illustrated, leading source of imaging information for dental students and professionals. Its strengths include a straightforward logical organization, over 1000 high-quality illustrations, specialized imaging techniques such as MRI and CT, and a comprehensive discussion of radiographic interpretation and pathologic conditions. Thirty chapters are organized into five sections , Physics of Radiation, Biological Effects of Radiation, Radiation Safety and Protection, Imaging Principles and Techniques, and Radiographic Interpretation of Pathology. * Provides a logical and systematic approach to the interpretation of diagnostic images. * Covers disorders of the temporomandibular joint including radiographic abnormalities, soft tissue abnormalities, arthritic conditions, articular loose bodies, trauma, and tumors. * Covers digital radiology, digital subtraction, magnetic resonance imaging, and descriptions of tomography and computed tomography. * Reviews and illustrates the commonly used radiographic examinations (including tomography and CT) and their indications in implant presurgical treatment planning and postsurgical follow-up. * Features expert authors with worldwide recognition. Spanish version also available, ISBN: 84-8174-568-5
Subjects: Dental Hygiene
, Family & Consumer Studies
, Health & Wellness
, Hospitality & Tourism
, Human Ecology
, Kinesiology & Sport Science
, Physical Therapy
, Social Work