LibGuides: Engineering: Mechanical Engineering Subject Guide: Articles

MAAG QUICK LINKS

Finding Electronic (Online) Articles

Most Mechanical Engineering journals are available through online subscription databases. Most databases allow access by current YSU faculty, students and staff from off campus, although a few are on-campus use only. Use the resources listed below to start research.

To find journal access available through Maag Library, use the Maag Journal Finder. Search for a specific journal by title or ISSN or browse the Engineering general discipline category. Once the category has been selected, filter the search by selecting specific topics from the the left-side subjects listings.

Directory of Open Access Journals

Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full-text article repository. Do definitive searches in other databases and then retrieve article/s through the EJC.

Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
JSTOR
Indexes up to the last 3-5 years of journals. In Advanced Search use any of the following categories: "History of Science and Technology," or "General Science."

With 50 million pages digitized, and an additional 3 million pages added each year, JSTOR includes more than 2,000 academic journals, plus thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Access to approximately 3,000 journal titles. While some titles and ebooks are not available to YSU students, others may be found in OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC).
Web of Science
Indexes, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.
Using Web of Science Guide
Basic Web of Science training
More Extensive Web of Science training

The following journal specializes in shock and vibrational research:

Shock & Vibration Digest (EBSCO)
Bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Shock & Vibration Digest includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 97,100 records, which are selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Journal of Sound and Vibration, Journal of Vibration & Control, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1969.

Reference Librarian: Science & Engineering

Christine Adams

Email Me

Contact:

Christine Adams, MLS
Co-Director & Head of Research and Academic Support
William F. Maag Jr. Library
Information Services
Phone: 330.941.3681
Email: cmadams02@ysu.edu

330.941.3681

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Company Information, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Geography, Government Information, Hospitality & Tourism, Industry Research, Management, Marketing, Ohio, Statistics