LibGuides: Engineering: Geotechnical/Geothermal Engineering (Soil Mechanics) Subject Guide: Articles

MAAG QUICK LINKS

Finding Electronic (Online) Articles

Most Geothermal Engineering journals are available through online subscription databases. Searches can be done by author, subject, keywords, and dates. Most databases allow access by current YSU faculty, students and staff from off campus, although a few are on-campus use only. Use the resources listed below to start research.

To find journal access available through Maag Library, use the Maag Journal Finder. Search for a specific journal by title or ISSN or browse the Engineering general discipline category. Once the category has been selected, filter the search by selecting specific topics from the the left-side subjects listings.

Directory of Open-Access Journals

Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full-text article repository. Do definitive searches in other databases and then retrieve article/s through the EJC.

Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
Environment Complete (EBSCO)
Indexes, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.

Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. The database indexes approximately 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs and provides full text to the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
GeoRef (EBSCO)
Database indexes geo-science literature: Geology of North America (1785-present) and worldwide geology (1933-present), and includes references to all USGS publications.

GeoRef covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.

Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
JSTOR
Indexes up to the last 3-5 years of journals. In Advanced Search use any of the following categories: "History of Science and Technology," or "Technology."

With 50 million pages digitized, and an additional 3 million pages added each year, JSTOR includes more than 2,000 academic journals, plus thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Access to approximately 3,000 journal titles. While some titles and ebooks are not available to YSU students, others may be found in OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC).
Web of Science
Indexes, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.
Using Web of Science Guide
Basic Web of Science training
More Extensive Web of Science training

Reference Librarian: Science & Engineering

Christine Adams

Email Me

Contact:

Christine Adams, MLS
Co-Director & Head of Research and Academic Support
William F. Maag Jr. Library
Information Services
Phone: 330.941.3681
Email: cmadams02@ysu.edu

330.941.3681

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Company Information, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Geography, Government Information, Hospitality & Tourism, Industry Research, Management, Marketing, Ohio, Statistics