Skip to Main Content

Spanish Language & Literature: Language Resources

Resources for learning about Spanish language and literature at YSU

Description

These resources are for helping learn about the Spanish language.

Maag Library uses the Library of Congress Classification System. Most Spanish language books are found in the PC4001-PC4977 classifications of Maag Library.

Use the online catalog to find books and other resources similar to those listed on this page.

Word of the Day

Online Dictionaries

Collins Spanish Dictionary
Translate both directions or browse the dictionary.
English<>Spanish Dictionary (Granada University, Spain)
General dictionary with an emphasis on library science/librarianship/library terminology.

Language Resources in Maag Library

The New College Spanish & English Dictionary by Edwin B. Williams
Call Number: PC4640 .W53 2003x

Publication Date: 2003

Located in the Stacks, NOT in Reference
Diccionario de construcciones sintácticas del español. Preposiciones by Emilio Náñez Fernández
Call Number: REF PC4335 .N3 1995

Publication Date: 1995
HarperCollins Spanish Dictionary by Colin Smith
Call Number: REF PC4640 .S595 1993

Publication Date: 1992

A reliable, in-depth, one-volume Spanish-English dictionary for home, school, or office use, now revised and updated for the 1990s--with more entries than any other comparable reference. Includes a new supplement on word formation in Spanish, increased coverage of Latin American Spanish usage, and much more.
Spanish-English - English-Spanish Polytechnical Dictionary by Federico Beigbeder Atienza
Call Number: REF PC4640 .B452 1988

ISBN: 9788486251710

Publication Date: 1993
Diccionario Moderno Espanol-Ingles, English-Spanish by Ramón García-Pelayo y Gross; Micheline Durand
Call Number: REF PC4640 .G28

ISBN: 9782030206058

Publication Date: 1988
The American Heritage Larousse Spanish Dictionary by Houghton Mifflin Company Staff (Editor); Librairie Larousse Staff (Editor); Edmund L. King (Contribution by); Rodolfo Cardona (Contribution by)
Call Number: PC4640 .A54 1986

Publication Date: 1986

Subject Guide

Kevin Whitfield

Email Me

Contact:

330-941-2922

Subjects: Foreign Languages & Literatures, Philosophy & Religion

Last Updated: Dec 2, 2025 11:50 AM
URL: https://maag.guides.ysu.edu/spanish
Print Page

Subjects: Ethnic Studies, Foreign Languages & Literatures, Language & Literature

Tags: language, literature, news, spanish