Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Where to find the Archives
The Archives and Special Collections is located on the 5th floor of Maag Library.
Hours: by appointment only
Like our FaceBook page
Follow Maag Library on Twitter (@MaagYSU)
More detailed descriptions of our archival collections and some digital versions of them can be found in Digital.Maag.
The Archives and Special Collections accepts donations of materials relating to the history of Youngstown State University, including
- materials that document the lives and work of people and organizations associated with Youngstown State University
- materials of a regional or national focus relating to the subject strengths of Youngstown State University
- materials that document the history of women and minorities in the Youngstown State University community
The Archives and Special Collections does not accept donations of duplicate materials; copies of archival materials held by other institutions; records that can be easily found in non-archival sources, such as newspapers, periodicals, government publications and books; non-archival materials such as current records or records with no enduring value; non-rare books or other publications, unless they relate to the history of Youngstown State University, the state of Ohio, or the people associated with the University or the state of Ohio.
Archives Deed of Gift form
This form legally transfers ownership of a donated collection to the Youngstown State University Archives. Please review this document and contact the Archives with any questions.