LibGuides: First Year Experience Research Orientation 2018: Home

MAAG RESEARCH LINKS

LibGuides Home
Maag Library provides a series of research guides covering a wide subject area.
Maag Library Home Page
OneSearch
The discovery layer searches MaagNET, OhioLINK, and databases, producing many results. You must limit your search results.
OhioLINK Library Catalog
There are over 100 participating OhioLINK libraries. What you cannot access at Maag Library can be accessed through OhioLINK with a 2 to 3 day delivery time.
A-Z Research Databases
272 databases. Academic Search Complete, Electronic Journal Center and JSTOR are core databases.
Inter-library Loan Request Forms
Use the interlibrary loan forms to order books, articles, and other matierals that are not available through MaagNet, OhioLINK, SearchOhio, or the research databases. Please allow two weeks for delivery.

Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
OhiLINK Electronic Journal Center
Electronic journal articles from more than 10,000 academic journals.
JSTOR
Scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database. There may be a gap (1-5 years) between the most recent journal issue and back issues available.
E-Book Collections
There are six databases containing e-book collections.
OhioLINK ETD Center
A collection of electronic theses and dissertations maintained by OhioLINK.

FLOOR	SERVICES, COLLECTIONS & CALL NUMBERS	ELEVATOR
6A	Call Numbers: QD 86 - Z	3
6	Silent Study Floor Copy Machine Current & Bound Journals Government Documents	1 and 2
5A	Call Numbers: PR 1500 - QD 85	3
5	Silent Study Floor Archives & Special Collections Call Numbers: N - PR 1499	1, 2, and 3
4A	Call Numbers: HG - LT	3
4	Group Study Floor Copy Machine Group Study Rooms IT Service Desk Library Instruction Lab	1 and 2
3A	Call Numbers: DT - HF	3
3	Group Study Floor Copy Machine Maag Café Microforms Multimedia Call Numbers: A - DS, M - MT	1, 2, and 3
Main Level	Research Services / Printing / Quiet Study Administrative Offices Circulation & Closed Reserves Copy Machine / Copy Cards / Change Machine Current Newspapers InterLibrary Loan Information Services Office Technical Services	1, 2, and 3
Lower Level	English Language Institute Testing Center Writing Center Vending Machines	1, 2, and 3
Beeghly College of Education	Wilcox Curriculum Resource Center (CRC)

Email Me

Contact:

330-941-2922

Subjects: Foreign Languages & Literatures, Philosophy & Religion