Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A Library Database is a online catalog or index that gives online access to articles, newspapers, and scholarly journals articles. The library databases often contain full-text articles, however, not all are always available in full-text, at which point you can request them through an InterLibrary Loan.
Psychology and Sociology Databases
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly 515 full text titles and over 490 peer-reviewed journals.
Psychology (Gale OneFile)
Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. Offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
Electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Covers all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
Social Work Abstracts (1965-Present)
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service, and social issues and problems.
A comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database provides complete full text for more than 500 important journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.
Health Sciences Databases
Indexes journals, books, and conference proceedings on a wide variety of biological and biomedical topics. Includes citations from Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Fields include nursing and allied health
indexing back to 1937. Includes nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet.
Consumer Health Complete
CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information
Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles
Health and Wellness Resource Center- Gale Consumer Health
Provides information from current disease and disorders to alternative and complementary medical practices. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily
Health Reference Center-Academic
Consumer health researchers, students, and health care professionals, providing current information on a range of health care topics
Includes embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
Medical research and investigative journal articles in Spanish. Provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
Medline with Full Text
1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,340 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. Includes full-text coverage dating back to 1965, MEDLINE with Full Text is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
Nursing & Allied Health Collection
Emphasis on full text titles cited in CINAHL and over 10 million articles. Content helps nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum
Includes 75 nursing journals in full text. Over 400 nursing journals are indexed for searching purposes
Proquest Nursing & Allied Health
Covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, and much more. Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 525 titles, with over 470 titles in full-text.
Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences
Devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains over 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Ninety-nine percent of its content is peer-reviewed.
Science of Aging Knowledge Environment
Published from October 2001 to June 2006, SAGE KE provided resources pertaining to aging-related research. Although no longer in print, archived issues can be searched and articles viewed.
Clinical decision support resource associated with improved outcomes. Provides more than 80 research studies that demonstrate its impact on improved patient care and hospital performance.
Provides indexing and abstracting of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines. More than 240 full text journals