YSU students, faculty & staff have access to electronic books through the databases listed below. When off campus authenticate using your name and YSU ID#.
- APA PSYNET EBOOKS
Browse full-text APA books, classic books, and entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.
- CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY PRESS EBOOKS
Collection of 8,500+ Cambridge University Press ebooks published from 2015 forward.
Note: Since YSU has access to a portion of Cambridge Core content, the opening screen limits to available full-text titles. Use “Refine listing” box (left side) to search within available titles. Using “Search all journal & book content” and “Search books” (upper right) searches ALL Cambridge Core content, including content not accessible.
- DE GRUYTER UNIVERSITY PRESS EBOOKS
Ebooks from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania, Rutgers and Penn State presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more.
- ELECTRONIC BOOK CENTER (OHIOLINK)
OhioLINK EBC contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
- EBSCO EBOOK COLLECTION
Thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. Operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.
- ELSEVIER EBOOKS
Ebooks in subjects including earth and planetary sciences, engineering and computing, life and biological sciences, medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
- INSTITUTE OF PHYSICS (IOP) EBOOKS
The IOP ebooks™ collection offer high-quality research across the physical sciences. They have been created to meet the needs of students, early-career researchers and established leaders in the respective fields.
- MIT PRESS DIRECT EBOOK COLLECTION
3,000+ eBooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences. E-books are DRM-free, downloadable as chapter PDFs, with no simultaneous user limit.
- O'REILLY SAFARI LEARNING PLATFORM (formerly Safari Books Online)
**Under Select Your Institution, choose Not Listed? Click Here. Enter your YSU email and click on Let's Go.**
Provides electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O’Reilly, Pearson, and other IT and business publishers.
- OXFORD SCHOLARSHIP ONLINE
Important scholarly books, both classic and newly-published works, in the humanities and social sciences. Oxford imprints include OUP Oxford, OUP USA, and Clarendon Press.
- PROQUEST EBOOK CENTRAL
Full texts of important scholarly books from ProQuest. Ebooks on the go -- Ebook Central is designed with mobile in mind. Access the site from your tablet or phone, and download ebooks for offline reading.
- ROUTLEDGE HANDBOOKS
Up-to-date overviews of classic and current research across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built Environment from Routledge and CRC Press.
- SPRINGERLINK | OFF CAMPUS
Access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols & reference works.
- WILEY ONLINE LIBRARY
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 11,500 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
