LibGuides: BIOL 4867/6967 -- Stem Cell Biology: Biology and Medical Databases

MAAG QUICK LINKS

Finding Print and Electronic (Online) Articles

Most Biology journals are available through online subscription databases with access limited to current YSU faculty, students and staff. Search by title or ISSN in Maag Journal Finder to find a specific journal. Results show if the journal is available through a subscription database to current YSU faculty, students, and staff. Or, you can browse specific categories in Maag Journal Finder such as Biology or Life Sciences to find journals. Listed below are the primary databases in which to find articles on stem cell research.

BIOSIS Previews (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals and proceedings covering a wide variety of biological and biomedical topics.
Includes citations from Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Includes access to key journals: Cell Stem Cell and Developmental Biology.
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. Includes pre-publication indexing.
Provides access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of more than 11 million bibliographic citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Includes access to additional selected life sciences journals not in MEDLINE. Links to the full-text of articles at participating publishers web sites. Links to the molecular biology databases maintained by NCBI. Interface developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Links to full-text of selected articles are available using this URL to access PubMed.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Access to approximately 3,000 journal titles. While some titles and ebooks are not available to YSU students, others may be found in OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC).
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
First-time users must register for a SciFinder account:
HOW TO REGISTER FOR A SCIFINDER ACCOUNT
American Chemical Society. The choice for Chemistry research.
SciFinder Training

SciFinder Registration Directions
How to do first-time registration with SciFinder.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Indexes, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.
Using Web of Science Guide
Basic Web of Science training
More Extensive Web of Science training

Reference Librarian: Science & Engineering

Christine Adams

Email Me

Contact:

Christine Adams, MLS
Co-Director & Head of Research and Academic Support
William F. Maag Jr. Library
Information Services
Phone: 330.941.3681
Email: cmadams02@ysu.edu

330.941.3681

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Company Information, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Geography, Government Information, Industry Research, Management, Marketing, Ohio, Statistics