It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Maag Library print journals are on the sixth floor. Search for them through MaagNet or browse by Library of Congress (LC) call numbers.
Electronic (Online) Articles
Most Geology journals are available through online subscription databases, which allow access by current YSU faculty, students and staff from off campus, although a few are on-campus use only. Use the resources listed below to start research.
To find journal access available through Maag Library, use the Maag Journal Finder. Search for a specific journal by title or ISSN or browse the Geologygeneral discipline category. Once the category has been selected, filter the search by selecting specific topics from the the left-side subjects listings.
Full-text article repository. Do definitive searches in other databases and then retrieve article/s through the EJC.
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
A comprehensive full-text database providing information to the energy and power industries.
The collection provides full-text information to the energy and power industries, including areas focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, among others. This product provides information on research, exploration, extraction, processing, production, distribution, marketing, selling, and more. The database's indexing covers energy-related journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications. Included are energy-focused industry and market reports, benchmarks, and best practices.
Indexes, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. The database indexes approximately 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs and provides full text to the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
Database indexes geo-science literature: Geology of North America (1785-present) and worldwide geology (1933-present), and includes references to all USGS publications.
GeoRef covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.
Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
Indexes up to the last 3-5 years. In Advanced Search select from subcategories such as "Aquatic Sciences," "Ecology and Evolutionary Biology," "History of Science and Technology," and "Paleontology."
With 50 million pages digitized, and an additional 3 million pages added each year, JSTOR includes more than 2,000 academic journals, plus thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
Brings breaking news in scientific research and science policy, including ScienceInsider (news and analysis from the world of science policy), and Sifter, a pointing to the best science stories on the web.
Bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Shock & Vibration Digest includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 97,100 records, which are selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Journal of Sound and Vibration, Journal of Vibration & Control, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1969.