Financial Ratios Library Guide: BOOKS: PRINT & ELECTRONIC

Use MaagNET, the online library catalog,to locate books and materials available in Maag Library. Search by Author, Title, Keyword, or Subject Heading. Click on a title to access the record for an item, where you will see the item’s Location, Call Number, and Status. This information helps you determine if the book is available and where it is located in the library. 

Reference materials are available for in-library use only and are shelved alphabetically by call number in the Reference Room on the main floor of the library.
Ready Reference materials are held at the Reference Desk and are available for in-library use only.

Locations listed in MaagNET:

• Maag Stacks items are shelved alphabetically by call number on floors 3-6A.
• Oversize items are located on the first bank(s) of shelves on each floor.
• Reserves are available at the Circulation Desk on the main floor.
• Reference items are located in the Reference Room on the main floor and are available for in-library use only
• Ready Reference items are shelved behind the Reference Desk for patron request.
• Microforms, Multimedia & Music materials on located on floor 3.
• Archives & Special Collections materials are located on floor 5
• Government Documents & Bound Journals are located on floor 6.
• CRC materials are located in the Curriculum Resource Center in Beeghly Hall.

To determine on which floor of the library your item is shelved, use the Building Guide online or signs posted in the Reference Room and by the elevators.

Also, if you scroll down in the item’s record, you will find the Library of Congress Subject Headings under which that book has been classified. By clicking on the listed subject headings, you can find other materials on the same or similar topics.

Use the OhioLINK Library Catalog to locate items available through other OhioLINK institutions. Available items may be requested and delivered to Maag Library for checkout (allow 3-5 business days delivery time).

Use the same search techniques to search the OhioLINK Library Catalog that you use in MaagNET. Once you have located a book that you would like to request, check the Status column under Library Holdings. You may have to click on Display Holdings of OhioLINK Libraries. As long as one of the libraries lists the book as AVAILABLE, you may request it:

• Click on green Request button.
• Select Youngstown State from dropdown list of institutions and Submit.
• Enter your name.
• Enter your YSU ID# (“Y” number found on your YSU ID).
• Click on green Submit button.

You will see a confirmation screen that tells you if your transaction has been successful. Delivery time is approximately 3 to 5 business days. When your items arrive, an email will be sent to your YSU email account.

To check the status of your request, go to your Library Account and log in using your name and YSU ID#. A request will have one of three statuses: REQUESTED, IN TRANSIT or OHIOLINK RECVD. OHIOLINK RECVD indicates the item is ready for checkout at the Circulation Desk. Be sure to bring your YSU ID for pickup and checkout.

YSU students, faculty & staff have access to thousands of electronic books through the databases listed below.

CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY PRESS EBOOKS
Collection of 8,500+ Cambridge University Press ebooks published from 2015 forward. New titles added regularly.
Note: Since YSU has access to a portion of Cambridge Core content, the opening screen limits to available full-text titles. Use “Refine listing” box (left side) to search within available titles. Using “Search all journal & book content” and “Search books” (upper right) searches ALL Cambridge Core content, including content not accessible.

EBSCO EBOOK COLLECTION
Includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. Preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Contents or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable. Operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.

ELECTRONIC BOOK CENTER
Full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference books covering many subject areas.

MIT PRESS DIRECT EBOOK COLLECTION
Collection of more than 3,000 eBooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art & architecture, biomedical sciences, business & finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences. eBooks are DRM-free, downloadable as chapter PDFs, with no simultaneous user limit.

O'REILLY ONLINE LEARNING PLATFORM (formerly Safari Books Online)
Provides electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O’Reilly, Pearson, and other IT and business publishers.

OXFORD SCHOLARSHIP ONLINE
Full texts of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Includes both classic and newly- published works in the humanities and social sciences. These books are also available at the OhioLINK Electronic Book Center.

PROQUEST EBOOK CENTRAL
Full texts of important scholarly books from ProQuest. Ebooks on the go -- Ebook Central is designed with mobile in mind. Access the site from your tablet or phone, and download ebooks for offline reading.

Access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols & reference works.
>>OFF CAMPUS ACCESS

Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 11,500 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.