CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Emphasis on full text titles cited in CINAHL and over 10 million articles, this collection's content helps nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Clinical decision support resource associated with improved outcomes. Provides more than 80 research studies that demonstrate its impact on improved patient care and hospital performance.
***You must first register an account by going to the link above while ON CAMPUS! After registering you can use UpToDate on/or off campus though your own login information.
*** Note: If you are off campus you will need to log in with your last name and YSU ID# (for YSU proxy).***
Gale's consumer health resource, provides information from current disease and disorders to alternative and complementary medical practices. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.
This Gale database is for consumer health researchers, students, and health care professionals, providing current information on a range of health care topics. It includes embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
A rich collection of consumer health information. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full text for nearly 300 consumer health periodicals, plus indexing and abstracts for over 300 periodicals. Also included is searchable full text for nearly 1,100 health-related pamphlets; 136 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society, and more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish). In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs. Health Source provides access to Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. This database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
Provides references to the biomedical literature. Includes material referenced in Index Medicus, International Nursing Index and Index to Dental Literature. Includes journal citations previously supplied in AIDSLine, CancerLit, BioethicsLine, and HealthStar. “Old MEDLINE” 1950-65 is also available. MEDLINE uses Medical Subject Heading (MeSH). For help in determining the correct Medical Subject Headings, try the Medical Subject Headings site from the National Library of Medicine.
