Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Marketing 4815 Library Guide: ARTICLES

FINDING BUSINESS ARTICLES

Use the databases listed below to search for business articles and other types of business information. Many articles may be found full-text, while others may only be indexed. If you are unable to locate the full text of an article, check Maag Journal Finder to view print & electronic holdings for the journal. If MJF does not lead you to the full text, use Request Forms to order the article electronically. InterLibrary Loan can locate most articles and will email you with a PDF attachment. This process takes approximately one week.

Click on the database titles below. When off campus, you will be required to authenticate with your last name and YSU ID# (“Y” number found on your YSU ID).

For complete list of available databases, see A-Z Research Databases.

BUSINESS ARTICLE DATABASES

Business Source Complete ButtonBUSINESS SOURCE COMPLETE (EBSCO)
 Scholarly business database providing full text journals in all disciplines of business. Additional content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.


Business Abstracts with Full Text ButtonBUSINESS ABSTRACTS WITH FULL TEXT (EBSCO)
Business magazines and scholarly journals. Full text articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995 and access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.


Business Collection ButtonBUSINESS (Gale OneFile)
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.


Business Insights: Global ButtonBUSINESS INSIGHTS: GLOBAL (Gale)
Provides students and researchers with the broad yet detailed coverage of international business. Gale Business Insights: Convenient and comprehensive way to access timely case studies, full-text articles, and robust data sets coupled with authoritative references and tools for analysis. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research.


EconLit ButtonECONLIT (EBSCO)
EconLit, the American Economic Association’s database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. Contains more than 785,000 records from 1969-present and covers virtually every area related to economics.


Business Economics & Theory Collection ButtonECONOMICS & THEORY (Gale OneFile)
Offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. It includes more than 1,800 titles. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.


Entrepreneurial Studies Source ButtonENTREPRENEURIAL STUDIES SOURCE (EBSCO)
Topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. Full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV. Subjects covered include business planning, communications, innovations, management, marketing, organizational behavior, product development, raising capital, risk taking, and more.


Small Business Collection ButtonENTREPRENEURSHIP (Gale OneFile)
Provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.


Human Resources AbstractsHUMAN RESOURCES ABSTRACTS (EBSCO)
Covers essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 112,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Journal of Human Resources, Personnel Psychology, and Work & Occupations.


Regional Business News ButtonREGIONAL BUSINESS NEWS (Last 30 Days) (EBSCO)
Full text newswires that incorporate news information from all over the world. Covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. Contains only the most recent 30 days of information from each wire source.


Risk Management Reference CenterRISK MANAGEMENT REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCO)
Supports the ongoing career development needs of risk management professionals. Covers the essentials of risk management, including risk analysis, modeling, insurance, and other risk mitigation techniques. Also includes articles about risk management activities from a wide range of industries, providing powerful insights into best practices across the discipline.

GENERAL SUBJECT ARTICLE DATABASES

Academic Search Complete ButtonACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE (EBSCO)
 Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.


OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center ButtonELECTRONIC JOURNAL CENTER (OhioLINK)
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.


JSTOR ButtonJSTOR
High-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database. Due to the archival mission, there may be a gap (1-5 years) between the most recent journal issue and back issues available.


Academic OneFile ButtonACADEMIC ONEFILE (Gale)
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly.


Communication & Mass Media Collection ButtonCOMMUNICATIONS & MASS MEDIA (Gale OneFile)
Information from more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.


Communication & Mass Media CompleteCOMMUNICATION & MASS MEDIA COMPLETE (EBSCO)
Cover-to-cover indexing & abstracts for over 300 journals and selected coverage of over 100 more. Includes full text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated controlled vocabulary and comprehensive reference browsing.


Gale Power Search ButtonGALE POWER SEARCH
Collection of authoritative periodicals,scholarly journals, newspapers, and reference content. PowerSearch 2.0 simplifies browsing through Gale's more than 20,000 publications, providing the ability to search across more than 150 million documents. Key features provide more customization options for the user, allowing them to create their own custom profile.


Gale General OneFile ButtonGENERAL ONEFILE (Gale)
Gale's largest general-interest database, with more than 8,000 titles--many full text without embargo. Includes reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's collection of magazines and journals.


Global Issues in Context ButtonGLOBAL ISSUES (Gale in Context)
Ties together sources to present a rich analysis of issues--social, political, military, economic, environmental, science-related, health-related, cultural--and headlines in world hot spots. Provides information on 21st-century issues and events while highlighting global connections and the interdependence of all nations.


InfoTrac Newsstand ButtonNEWS (Gale OneFile)
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.


Nexis Uni ButtonNEXIS UNI (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
More than 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Helps students find credible sources including: Print & online journals, television & radio broadcasts, newswires & blogs; Local, regional, national & international newspapers; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Unparalleled business information on more than 80 million U.S. & international companies and more than 75 million executives.


MASTERFILE PREMIER (EBSCO)
Full text for over 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. Also offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,510 periodicals. Contains full text for reference & travel books; biographies; primary source documents; an image college of photos, maps, and flags.


Newspaper Source ButtonNEWSPAPER SOURCE (EBSCO)
Full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. Selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full-text television & radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.


TOPICsearch ButtonTOPICSEARCH (EBSCO)
Current events database exploring social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. Contains full text articles from magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, biographies, book reviews, public opinion polls, EBSCO’s Current Issues database, and government information.