Visit The YSU Writing Center on the lower level of Maag Library for help with writing papers and citing sources. The resources listed below will also help you with citation format:
♦ Citing Business Sources (Maag Library Guide)
♦ MLA: Business Citations* (Handout)
♦ MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, 8th Edition
LB2369 .G53 2016 - ON RESERVE (3-hour checkout): Ask at Library Services Desk
♦ Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Edition
BF76.7 .P83 2020x - ON RESERVE (3-hour checkout): Ask at Library Services Desk
*Requires Acrobat Adobe Reader
Reference materials are shelved alphabetically by call number in the Reference Room.
Ready Reference materials are held at the Reference Desk.
AMA Manual of Style: A Guide for Authors and Editors READY REF R119 .A533 2007
Provides editorial support to the medical and scientific publishing community. The 10th edition has expanded its electronic guidelines, with the understanding that authors now routinely submit articles through online systems and often cite Web-only content. Ethical and legal issues receive increased attention, with detailed guidelines on authorship, conflicts of interest, scientific misconduct, intellectual property, and the protection of individuals' rights in scientific research and publication.
>>Table of Contents / Publisher Description / About This Book
The Chicago Manual of Style: Essential Guide for Writers, Editors, and Publishers
READY REF Z253 .U69 2010
The updated edition provides information on manuscript preparation, punctuation, spelling, quotations, captions, tables, abbreviations, references, bibliographies, notes, and indexes, with new sections on journals and electronic media, grammar and usage, the editing and production processes, an expanded Web site, and more. >>About This Book
Literary Market Place: The Directory of the Book Publishing Industry
READY REF PN161 .L5 2011 (2 volumes)
The Little Brown Compact Handbook With Exercises READY REF PE1112 .A23 2009
Helps writing students find what they need and then use what they find. Provides clear explanations of the writing process, grammar, usage, critical thinking, and argument. Thorough, up-to-date coverage of research writing stresses the library as Web gateway, evaluation and synthesis of print and online sources, and intellectual honesty. Provides the latest documentation guidelines in MLA, APA, Chicago, and CSE styles.
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
READY REF & REF LB2369 .G53 2016
Outlines how to document sources in a research paper using MLA style, for scholars and students at universities and secondary schools. Provides advice on all aspects of writing papers, from selecting a topic, the mechanics of writing, and plagiarism, to submitting the paper, abbreviations, and documenting a variety of sources. >>About This Book
MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing
READY REF PN147 .G444 2008
Provides information on stylistic aspects of research papers, theses, and dissertations, including sections on writing fundamentals, MLA documentation style, and copyright law. >>About This Book
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
READY REF BF76.7 .P83 2010
Presents a style manual that covers manuscript structure and content, writing style, grammar, quotations, tables, footnotes, results display, and source citation for psychological and social sciences literature.
>>Supplemental Materials / About This Book
Style Manual: An Official Guide to the Form and Style of Federal Government Printing READY REF Z253 .U58 2016 ALSO AVAILABLE ONLINE*
By act of Congress the Public Printer of the U.S. Government Printing Office is authorized to determine the form and style of Government printing. The Style Manual is the product of many years of public printing experience, and its rules are based on principles of good usage and custom in the printing trade.
The Writer’s Market: Where and How to Sell What You Write REF PN161 .W83 2011
The writer's bible to freelance success. Features include:Over 3,000 updated listings to help you sell what you write including literary agents, book publishers, magazines, newspapers, production companies, theaters, greeting card companies, and more; Exclusive interviews with successful writers. >>About This Book
A Writer’s Reference (Hacker)
READY REF PE1408 .H2778 2007
The most widely adopted college handbook ever published. Provides help with academic writing, serves multilingual students, and lends support for college research — all in an easy-to-use quick-reference format. >>About This Book
*PDF documents require Acrobat Adobe Reader