Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CMST 1545 - Communication Foundations: How to Find Articles

Resources for research projects & speeches

A-Z RESEARCH DATABASES

Use the A-Z Research Databases to search for articles.

General subject databases are listed on the right.

Find subject-specific databases by dropping down the "All Subjects" menu and choosing a subject.

OFF CAMPUS ACCESS

When using the A-Z Research Databases off campus, you will be required to authenticate with your last name and YSU ID#.

LOCATING A SPECIFIC JOURNAL

If you are unable to locate the full text of an article, check for the journal title in Maag Journal Finder to see if the library has print or electronic access. 

Also use Maag Journal Finder when you have a citation and need to find a specific journal title.

REQUESTING ARTICLES NOT AVAILABLE FULL-TEXT

If Maag Journal Finder does not lead you to the full text, use the Journal Article Request Form to order the article through InterLibrary Loan. Login to the form with your name and YSU ID#.

ILL can locate most articles and will email you with a PDF attachment. This process takes approximately one week.

TUTORIAL: BASIC SEARCHING IN EBSCO DATABASES

TOTORIAL: ADVANCED SEARCHING IN EBSCO DATABASES

TUTORIAL: HOW TO SEARCH IN JSTOR

TUTORIAL: OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS - TOPIC PAGES

MULTI-SUBJECT DATABASES