It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Maag Library print journals are on the sixth floor. Search for them through MaagNet or browse by Library of Congress (LC) call numbers.
Electronic (Online) Subscription Articles
Most Astronomy journals are available through online subscription databases. Searches can be done by author, subject, keywords, and dates. Most databases allow access by current YSU faculty, students and staff from off campus, although a few are on-campus use only. Use the resources listed below to start research.
To find journal access available through Maag Library, use the Maag Journal Finder. Search for a specific journal by title or ISSN or browse the Astronomy and Astrophysics general discipline category. Once the category has been selected, filter the search by selecting specific topics from the the left-side subjects listings.
Full-text article repository. Do definitive searches in other databases and then retrieve article/s through the EJC.
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
Indexes up to the last 3-5 years of journals. In Advanced Search use "History of Science and Technology" or "General Science."
With 50 million pages digitized, and an additional 3 million pages added each year, JSTOR includes more than 2,000 academic journals, plus thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
Nature is the world's most highly cited interdisciplinary science journal, according to the 2013 Journal Citation Reports Science Edition (Thomson Reuters, 2014). Its Impact Factor is 42.351. The impact factor of a journal is calculated by dividing the number of citations in a calendar year to the source items published in that journal during the previous two years. It is an independent measure calculated by Thomson Reuters, Philadelphia, USA.
Brings breaking news in scientific research and science policy, including ScienceInsider (news and analysis from the world of science policy), and Sifter, a pointing to the best science stories on the web.