William F. Maag Jr. Library -
Federal Depository Since 1971
Maag Library - 6th Floor
• Government Documents:
>>About the Collection
>>Collection Pictures
Maag Library is a congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the government documents collection is guaranteed by public law. (Title 44 United States Code)
Government publications are a valuable resource for papers and research projects. They are timely, authoritative, and diverse--covering topics from business, energy, drug abuse, education and civil rights, to many other political, scientific, and social areas of study.
Maag Library has been a selective government depository since 1971. Currently Maag selects print and electronic publications available through the FDLP: Federal Depository Library Program. Documents are selected which support YSU's curricula, research, and programs as well as documents of general interest to residents of the 13th Congressional District. Maag is also a depository for selected Ohio documents.The State Library of Ohio serves as the regional government depository for Ohio, and thus collects 100% of the publications available through the FDLP.
Most government publications are now published online and are accessible through MaagNET, the OhioLINK Library Catalog, or by searching Google. The selected print collection is located on the Sixth Floor and is available during Library Hours. For assistance, ask at the Reference Desk on the main floor or contact Christine Adams (contact info right).
Circulation Policy: Use of the collection is open to the public. Most items may be checked out, but some items are for in-library use only. The circulation policies of the Government Documents Collection reflect the general circulation policies of Maag Library.
For more information, see Maag Library's Government Documents Collection Development Policy.
Maag Library Government Documents Collection - 6th Floor
Government Documents Reference State of Ohio Documents
Congressional Publications Congressional Publication Dividers
Labels for Congressional Committees Items Displayed on Bottom Shelves
Gov Docs CD-ROM File & Pamphlet File Government Documents Map/Atlas Case
